Advisory Consulting Board

The external advisory board consists of leading outside figures and exists to advise the Director on the functionality of the Institute.

November 17, 2010

Dr. Barbara Romanowicz
Berkeley Seismological Lab
University of California Berkeley
209 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-4760
Tel: (510) 643-5690
Fax: (510) 643-5811
E-mail: barbara [at] seismo [dot] berkeley [dot] edu

Dr. John T. Snow
Professor of Meteorology and Dean
College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences
The University of Oklahoma
Sarkeys Energy Center, Suite 710
100 East Boyd Street
Norman, Oklahoma  73019-1008
Tel:  (405) 325-3101
E-mail:  jsnow [at] ou [dot] edu

Dr. Milton A. Wiltse
UAF Affiliate Faculty of the
GI Remote Sensing Group
Retired, Alaska DGGS State Geologist & Director
P.O. Box 82289
Fairbanks, AK 99708
Tel: (907) 474-7058
E-mail:  mfwiltse [at] acsalaska [dot] net

Dr. Charles F. Kennel
Distinguished Professor of Atmospheric Science
Nierenberg Hall 338 Scripps Institution of   Oceanography
Director, Environment and Sustainability Initiative ?University of California, San Diego
Tel.: (858) 822-6524
FAX: (858) 822-5607
E-mail:  ckennel [at] ucsd [dot] edu
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0221
La Jolla, CA. 92093-0221

Dr. Louis J. Lanzerotti
Distinguished Research Professor
of Physics
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research
University Heights
Newark, NJ  07102
Tel: (973) 596-5343
E-mail: louis [dot] j [dot] lanzerotti [at] njit [dot] edu

UAF is an AA/EO employer and educational institution. Last update Winter 2010 by Webmaster.
Copyright © 2010 Geophysical Institute, University of Alaska Fairbanks.